Onslaught Onslaught Server Discussion

Go Back   Omnip)o(tentS Forums > SERVERS > Unreal Tournament > Onslaught
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2017, 12:17 PM   #41
Anonymous[Lolz]
Getting there...
 
Anonymous[Lolz]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York State
Posts: 814
Default
Reply With Quote


Quote:
Originally Posted by -Goose- View Post
Setting your clientside netspeed will not actually cause the server to send you more data (you can easily see you will not exceed the 10,000 b/s rate even if you set it to 15 or 20k). It only uncaps your framerate and will allow you to send more data to the server.

The only way I have ever been able to get UT to actually send more data involved issuing a series of commands with admin rights to the server after a map has started. Unfortunately, this has to be reapplied each and every map, so it is a no go unless someone makes it a server actor or mutator. Even then, raising the number to say 20,000 does double the bandwidth requirement of the server from ~2.7 to 5.4 Mbps Up rate.
Is this it?
Code:
class LDGNetSpeedAntiTccSecAddon extends UnrealSecurity
    hidecategories(Movement,Collision,Lighting,LightColor,Karma,Force);

var PlayerController MyOwner;

replication
{
    // Pos:0x000
    reliable if(Role < ROLE_Authority)
        ReplaceSecurity
}

simulated function PostNetBeginPlay()
{
    local bool plrDirty;
    local int tcpMaxInternetRate, tcpMaxRate;

    // End:0x252
    if(Level.NetMode == NM_Client)
    {
        MyOwner = Level.GetLocalPlayerController();
        // End:0x248
        if(MyOwner != none)
        {
            // End:0x87
            if((class'Player'.default.ConfiguredInternetSpeed < 20000) && class'Player'.default.ConfiguredInternetSpeed > 9500)
            {
                class'Player'.default.ConfiguredInternetSpeed = 20000;
                plrDirty = true;
            }
            // End:0xBB
            if(class'Player'.default.ConfiguredLanSpeed < 20000)
            {
                class'Player'.default.ConfiguredLanSpeed = 20000;
                plrDirty = true;
            }
            // End:0xD3
            if(plrDirty)
            {
                class'Player'.static.StaticSaveConfig();
            }
            tcpMaxInternetRate = int(MyOwner.ConsoleCommand("get TcpNetDriver MaxInternetClientRate"));
            // End:0x15F
            if(tcpMaxInternetRate < 20000)
            {
                MyOwner.ConsoleCommand("set TcpNetDriver MaxInternetClientRate 20000");
            }
            tcpMaxRate = int(MyOwner.ConsoleCommand("get TcpNetDriver MaxClientRate"));
            // End:0x1DB
            if(tcpMaxRate < 20000)
            {
                MyOwner.ConsoleCommand("set TcpNetDriver MaxClientRate 20000");
            }
            // End:0x23F
            if((MyOwner.Player.CurrentNetSpeed < 20000) && MyOwner.Player.CurrentNetSpeed > 9500)
            {
                MyOwner.ConsoleCommand("netspeed 20000");
            }
            ReplaceSecurity();
        }
        // End:0x24F
        else
        {
            GotoState('ClientNotInitialized');
        }
    }
    // End:0x26B
    else
    {
        // End:0x26B
        if(Role == ROLE_Authority)
        {
            SetTimer(15.0, false);
        }
    }
    //return;    
}

function Timer()
{
    ReplaceSecurity();
    //return;    
}

function ReplaceSecurity()
{
    PlayerController(Owner).PlayerSecurity = UnresolvedNativeFunction_97(class'AntiTCCSecurity', Owner);
    Destroy();
    //return;    
}

state ClientNotInitialized
{
    simulated function Tick(float DeltaTime)
    {
        MyOwner = Level.GetLocalPlayerController();
        // End:0x2D
        if(MyOwner != none)
        {
            PostNetBeginPlay();
            GotoState('None');
        }
        //return;        
    }
    stop;    
}

defaultproperties
{
    bOnlyRelevantToOwner=true
    RemoteRole=2
}
Anonymous[Lolz] is offline  
Old 01-19-2017, 12:27 PM   #42
-Goose-
Getting there...
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 319
Default
Reply With Quote


I am not aware how ATCC may interact with the data limit caps. That particular code appears to set the client netspeed to 20k automatically. Which is nice (it will uncap your framerate and allow you to send more data to the server), but won't actually cause the server to send the player more data. I will see if I can dig up the commands I used.
-Goose- is offline  
Old 01-19-2017, 12:40 PM   #43
-Goose-
Getting there...
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 319
Default
Reply With Quote


Ok, here is what I had to do to accomplish the task of achieving a genuinely higher rate that 10000 b/s.

Example to 20k:

1) admin set ipdrv.tcpnetdriver maxinternetclientrate 20000

2) admin set ipdrv.tcpnetdriver maxclientrate 20000

3) netspeed 20000


Unfortunately, I had to repeat these commands on every map change to achieve the desired effect. Obviously, the last one can be done by the client.
-Goose- is offline  
Old 01-19-2017, 12:44 PM   #44
Anonymous[Lolz]
Getting there...
 
Anonymous[Lolz]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York State
Posts: 814
Default
Reply With Quote


Quote:
Originally Posted by -Goose- View Post
Ok, here is what I had to do to accomplish the task of achieving a genuinely higher rate that 10000 b/s.

Example to 20k:

1) admin set ipdrv.tcpnetdriver maxinternetclientrate 20000

2) admin set ipdrv.tcpnetdriver maxclientrate 20000

3) netspeed 20000


Unfortunately, I had to repeat these commands on every map change to achieve the desired effect. Obviously, the last one can be done by the client.
The code does those commands, no?
Anonymous[Lolz] is offline  
Old 01-19-2017, 12:46 PM   #45
-Goose-
Getting there...
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 319
Default
Reply With Quote


AFAICS for the client yes, server no.... though perhaps I am mistaken.

EDIT: I mean if that makes it so the server just needs to be configured to support that netspeed in the ini, then that would be wonderful. I believe combowhore uses this (as it sets my netspeed to 15k), I will have to jump on sometime and see if it actually exceeds 10k to me.

Yeah, this is what combowhore uses... I set my netspeed to 9k, and it did not reset it. Will be interested to see if actually sends more than 10k data, though I imagine it does if they went to that much trouble.

Last edited by -Goose-; 01-19-2017 at 01:07 PM..
-Goose- is offline  
Old 01-19-2017, 02:36 PM   #46
Anonymous[Lolz]
Getting there...
 
Anonymous[Lolz]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York State
Posts: 814
Default
Reply With Quote


LDG wrote it, either Izumo or Azarael.
Anonymous[Lolz] is offline  
Old 04-18-2017, 01:21 PM   #47
Sumugan
Nubbin' it since '04

 
Sumugan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Miami, FL. USA, Terra Firma
Posts: 218
Default
Reply With Quote


I, too of late, been getting P/L when I used to have a very stable connection, once I even got dropped, a first since forever, imho, at least it felt like it. I couldn't say when at them moment, as I've been an infrequent player of late with my new responsibilities, and wifes' naggin' just when I login to play
Send a message via AIM to Sumugan Send a message via MSN to Sumugan Send a message via Yahoo to Sumugan Send a message via Skype™ to Sumugan Sumugan is offline  
Reply


Go Back   Omnip)o(tentS Forums > SERVERS > Unreal Tournament > Onslaught

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 AM.