Mappers' Corner Mappers and Modders

Go Back   Omnip)o(tentS Forums > SERVERS > Mappers' Corner
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2006, 07:21 AM   #21
Stormblade
HARBINGER

 
Stormblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 8,375
Default
Reply With Quote


Some basic Weapon Damage info
http://ut2004.gameamp.com/weapon/viewWeapons

I'll try to find the link to something I sent Necro ages ago. Every weapon, Prim and Alt fire vs Damage given.
__________________

Time is a wonderful teacher, unfortunately, it eventually kills all of its students.

My UT Maps
My UnWheel Maps, 6 within the BonusPack v1
Stormblade is offline  
Old 06-20-2006, 08:31 AM   #22
Madame Arsenic
My non de plume...

 
Madame Arsenic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 6,398
Default
Reply With Quote


Some basic shortcut commands:

ctrl + W = Copy
shift + D = Duplicate
shift + B (while a face is selected) = select all faces in that brush
shift + click = apply currently selected texture
alt + right click = select a texture from a brush face
alt + left click = apply to different brush face
shift + s = select all faces
ctrl + alt + left mouse = select multiple brushes in T/B/S modes
ctrl+a = add brush
ctrl+s = subtract brush
w = toggle draw static meshes
h = toggle draw actors
b = toggle draw builder brush
Shirt + middle mouse = distance measurements in T/B/S modes

Also for ATI users...

After lighting a room, and "building," if any surfaces turn black turn off HardwareTL in the advanced editor options.
__________________
It's insane this guy's taint!
Send a message via ICQ to Madame Arsenic Send a message via AIM to Madame Arsenic Send a message via MSN to Madame Arsenic Send a message via Yahoo to Madame Arsenic Madame Arsenic is offline  
Old 07-03-2006, 04:13 AM   #23
BeBop
Insider

 
BeBop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 510
Default
Reply With Quote


Terrain:
Here is a tip, or perhaps a trick I found out through trial and error. Well, actually, due to an accident I found this out.

If you click on the actor for your terrain you can move it around as you would any other actor. The wonderful thing about this, is that your terrain will follow.

No need to line up or figure out the numbers to put the terrain where you want it. Just move it to where you want. :baaa:
__________________
Just me
Send a message via ICQ to BeBop Send a message via AIM to BeBop BeBop is offline  
Old 09-30-2006, 07:02 AM   #24
Stormblade
HARBINGER

 
Stormblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 8,375
Default
Reply With Quote


Anyone want to break into working with Blender?

http://mediawiki.blender.org/index.p..._3D:_Go_Pro%21

http://mediawiki.blender.org/index.php/Manual/Manual

http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Blender_3D:_Noob_to_Pro



Do you prefer Video tutorials? Hope you have about 6 months free to spend at the computer.....
http://ocw.tufts.edu/Content/28/supp...aterial/366743

(you can thank StevenHorton of the UnWheel team for the links)
__________________

Time is a wonderful teacher, unfortunately, it eventually kills all of its students.

My UT Maps
My UnWheel Maps, 6 within the BonusPack v1
Stormblade is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 07:13 AM   #25
Gorzakk
Stinger Driver
 
Gorzakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In a workshop
Posts: 2,021
Default
Reply With Quote


Anyone who intends to hack around with Uscript should not be without UT2004 Unrealscript Development Environment. Its an awesome tool for coding.:-

http://udn.epicgames.com/Two/UDEDownload.html

Unreal Script reference:- http://unreal.student.utwente.nl/uncodex-ut2004/

Terragen fans who want to use that for Unreal should check out this site:- http://www.silveribex.com/
__________________
Send a message via MSN to Gorzakk Gorzakk is offline  
Old 03-23-2007, 05:30 AM   #26
Stormblade
HARBINGER

 
Stormblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 8,375
Default
Reply With Quote


Quote:
Originally Posted by Madame Arsenic View Post
Need any type of UT-related file? I just stumbled upon this...

Try not to leech too much.

http://uz2.gameservers.net/ut2004/
You know I just had to link this in here.
__________________

Time is a wonderful teacher, unfortunately, it eventually kills all of its students.

My UT Maps
My UnWheel Maps, 6 within the BonusPack v1
Stormblade is offline  
Old 03-23-2007, 12:56 PM   #27
Optimus_P-Fat
Insider

 
Optimus_P-Fat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,633
Default
Reply With Quote


Oh snap, I guess I should link the super beta skeletal mesh/animation export script for blender that Active_Trash and I did, eh?

I'll throw a link up in place of this post when I get home and can actually dump the script somewhere.
__________________

http://www.p-fat.net/
Optimus_P-Fat is offline  
Old 08-30-2014, 08:10 PM   #28
iggy
Just Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 52
Default still waiting....
Reply With Quote


Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimus_P-Fat View Post
Oh snap, I guess I should link the super beta skeletal mesh/animation export script for blender that Active_Trash and I did, eh?

I'll throw a link up in place of this post when I get home and can actually dump the script somewhere.
taps foot, drums fingers on table, taps foot....

so, in 2014 if i didnt have a blender set up from 2009 im stuck out? i cant seem to find out how to export simple letters out to a format my ued3 reads.
Im making this garage original map, and id like to have floor numbering on each level, like 1A/1B. Ive tried many things, that active thing for blender, but it failed, tried tutorials but steps seem to be missing or unchecked, and for me a step or two would fail.
Even pulled out an old install of maya 2012 and the plug in for that one, but that to was a mismatch and i couldnt ever get static meshes exported out.
There was a video that just said to export it, and showed how to do it, his video was labeled maya 2012 but his menu was defiantly NOT my version of maya 2012, so his selecting the top menu bar and choice selections werent on mine at all, oh well.
iggy is offline  
Old 08-30-2014, 09:10 PM   #29
Binger
.

 
Binger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,151
Default
Reply With Quote


I had a plug-in for an earlier version of Blender. Worked fine but not sure where I got it. I could probably dig it up for you but you would have to use an older version of blender to be able to use the plug-in.
Binger is offline  
Old 08-30-2014, 09:47 PM   #30
iggy
Just Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 52
Default
Reply With Quote


Quote:
Originally Posted by Binger View Post
I had a plug-in for an earlier version of Blender. Worked fine but not sure where I got it. I could probably dig it up for you but you would have to use an older version of blender to be able to use the plug-in.
i think im just gonna do the letters and numbers, i dont see myself trying to make any complicated meshes this late in the game, if you can find the plug in, and the vcersion of blender ill need, i can go look around for the older install,
thanks.
iggy is offline  
Old 08-30-2014, 11:34 PM   #31
Binger
.

 
Binger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,151
Default
Reply With Quote


I think this is it. ASE_Export_vMC-1-41.py

This is from the readme...

" ASE Export Script
MCampagnini (http://campagnini.net)
Version 1.41

Installation
Download and extract the ASE Export Script.
In Blender, File / User Preferences.
Go to the Add-On Tab.
Install Add-On, select the extracted python script.
Click Save as Default to enable the script every time Blender loads (optional).

You will find a new export option in File / Export called Ascii Scene Export (.ase). If you do not see the script in the export menu after following the installation instructions, open the Add-On tab and find the script under Import-Export: ASCII Scene Exporter. Be sure that it is enabled by checking the box next to the add-on name. Contact me on my website if you still have problems exporting.

Mesh Requirements
All non-collision meshes must be UV unwrapped.
All non-collision meshes must have a material and texture image applied.
Mesh should have two UV textures, one for lighting and one for textures.
Mesh should be modelled correctly.

Optional
Mesh may have more than one material, but will require a texture image for each material.
Mesh may have more than one UV texture.
Mesh may be assigned as a collision object.
Mesh may have more than one collision object to determine collision borders.
Mesh may be assigned smoothing groups.

Collision Objects
Assign a mesh as a collision object by prefixing each object name with UCX_*, where * can be anything you would like.

Smoothing Groups
Assign smoothing groups by edge selecting the border of the faces you want assigned to a smoothing group, press ctrl+e and mark sharp. Any face group separated with sharp edges will be assigned a smoothing group.

Vertex Painting
Apply vertex painting in Blender as normal, be sure that you have at least two uv texture slots. This is not a technical limitation, but due to time constraints I left the vertex painting code inside of a conditional that requires two uv textures. In order to view your vertex painting in UDK you will have to import and set up your materials correctly within UDK.

Change Log
Version 1.4 to 1.41
Added an export option to recalculate normals

Version 1.35 to 1.4
Added vertex painting support. Requires two uv textures.

Version 1.3 to 1.35
Fixed a bug causing ugly output when over 32 smoothing groups were assigned
Recoded a small portion of the script to remove complications when assigning more than 150 smoothing groups.
Fixed a crash by adding in a bpy.ops.mesh.reveal before calculating mesh data. Any hidden parts of your mesh will be made visible before calculating mesh data.

"

If that sounds like what you're looking for I can upload it for you. Not sure which version of Blender I was using back then.
Binger is offline  
Old 06-10-2015, 03:54 PM   #32
Unicron5120
Just Registered
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 13
Default
Reply With Quote


I have no render window on UnrealED for UT2004.
Unicron5120 is offline  
Old 06-10-2015, 09:51 PM   #33
Binger
.

 
Binger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,151
Default
Reply With Quote


Quote:
Originally Posted by Unicron5120 View Post
I have no render window on UnrealED for UT2004.
There isn't one. What exactly are you trying to do?
Binger is offline  
Old 06-13-2015, 02:56 PM   #34
Unicron5120
Just Registered
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 13
Default
Reply With Quote


wrong thread.
Unicron5120 is offline  
Reply


Go Back   Omnip)o(tentS Forums > SERVERS > Mappers' Corner

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Mapper in the Hood! Riddick69 Mappers' Corner 9 01-01-2008 08:51 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.