Mappers' Corner Mappers and Modders

Go Back   Omnip)o(tentS Forums > SERVERS > Mappers' Corner
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2005, 04:39 PM   #1
Madame Arsenic
My non de plume...

 
Madame Arsenic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 6,398
Default Where the fuck can I get Maya?
Reply With Quote


)o( uniforms...
__________________
It's insane this guy's taint!
Send a message via ICQ to Madame Arsenic Send a message via AIM to Madame Arsenic Send a message via MSN to Madame Arsenic Send a message via Yahoo to Madame Arsenic Madame Arsenic is offline  
Old 01-05-2005, 06:11 PM   #2
UmberGryphon
Getting there...

 
UmberGryphon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 217
Default
Reply With Quote


Well, alias.com will sell you a copy for $2000... yes, two THOUSAND dollars. academicsuperstore.com will sell students a copy for $278. Or you could install an edonkey2000 client like Shareaza or eMule and...

Eep, the piracy police are chasing me with guns! :rock:

UmberGryphon
(who hopes any such uniforms come in both red and blue)
UmberGryphon is offline  
Old 01-05-2005, 06:44 PM   #3
juggalo_kyle
LoLTAM

 
juggalo_kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Orland,CA
Posts: 2,607
Default
Reply With Quote


if you have ut2k4, you have maya 5.0. caboose uses this, so he would know more about it. but anyways, how you get it off your disk is you find either cd 6 or your dvd, and you open the explorer for the disk. you go into the extras folder and install it from there, but make sure you install the ut2k4 patch thats right by the file. this patch is only for maya, and it makes it so the maya program is used for ut2k4.
__________________


IGN - LoL-Ish
010011000100111101001100010101000100000101001101
juggalo_kyle is offline  
Old 01-05-2005, 06:51 PM   #4
Q
Bawls?

 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 9,125
Default
Reply With Quote


You can download an educational copy from their website.
__________________
Nothing worth having is easy to hold.
Send a message via ICQ to Q Send a message via AIM to Q Send a message via Yahoo to Q Q is offline  
Old 01-05-2005, 08:04 PM   #5
Doc
Insider

 
Doc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,624
Default
Reply With Quote


If you have the special 2DVD edition of UT2k4, theres a copy of Maya PLE (personal learning edition) on the second dvd. It basically does everything you need it to do for UT, but you can't actually render videos or still scenes without a watermark showing up on it (not an issue for UT). Of course, there are other options... :roll:
__________________
Send a message via AIM to Doc Send a message via MSN to Doc Doc is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 10:46 AM   #6
Madame Arsenic
My non de plume...

 
Madame Arsenic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 6,398
Default
Reply With Quote


Yeah, I have the special edition 2 DVD game.... got it for the headset. I'll search over the first DVD to see if it's on there, or else I'll resort to piracy.
__________________
It's insane this guy's taint!
Send a message via ICQ to Madame Arsenic Send a message via AIM to Madame Arsenic Send a message via MSN to Madame Arsenic Send a message via Yahoo to Madame Arsenic Madame Arsenic is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 11:50 AM   #7
Doc
Insider

 
Doc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,624
Default
Reply With Quote


Quote:
Originally Posted by Madame Arsenic
Yeah, I have the special edition 2 DVD game.... got it for the headset. I'll search over the first DVD to see if it's on there, or else I'll resort to piracy.
No. It's on the second DVD. You still have to register with Alias|Wavefront to get a serial number for it, though.

-Doc

(It's really on the first DVD... the tutorials are on the second. - Arsenic)
__________________
Send a message via AIM to Doc Send a message via MSN to Doc Doc is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 03:53 PM   #8
Madame Arsenic
My non de plume...

 
Madame Arsenic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 6,398
Default
Reply With Quote


Does that cost money?
__________________
It's insane this guy's taint!
Send a message via ICQ to Madame Arsenic Send a message via AIM to Madame Arsenic Send a message via MSN to Madame Arsenic Send a message via Yahoo to Madame Arsenic Madame Arsenic is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 05:39 PM   #9
Doc
Insider

 
Doc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,624
Default
Reply With Quote


No. It's free. It's just the limited personal learning edition.

-Doc
__________________
Send a message via AIM to Doc Send a message via MSN to Doc Doc is offline  
Reply


Go Back   Omnip)o(tentS Forums > SERVERS > Mappers' Corner

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Autodesk software for students (Maya, 2ds Max, AutoCad, etc) Necromancer Games and Technology Workshop 1 09-19-2010 03:57 PM
Maya? DjAy-T Mappers' Corner 4 04-19-2010 09:24 PM
Problem with Maya and ActorX Kain Lightfoot Programming 4 04-02-2007 01:55 AM
UT2004 Plugin for Maya 7.0PLE Now Availiable Madame Arsenic Mappers' Corner 7 02-26-2007 11:27 AM
[help] Maya 6 tool handles disappearing thePyro Off Topic 2 06-12-2006 02:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06 PM.