Onslaught Onslaught Server Discussion

Go Back   Omnip)o(tentS Forums > SERVERS > Unreal Tournament > Onslaught

Old 04-26-2018, 02:56 PM   #1
Mailbox
Still Just Registered

Default Mailbox vs. McLovin MinusBadgerMeUp "1v1" - Post Match Thread

Hi everyone,

This section of the forum hasn't been too active lately, so I figured it'd be good to put up a thread about a 1v1 (with bots) I had with McLovin last night.

I spectate joined the server after midnight, when only USMC was on, playing Barracks-BigAl. By the time I connect, USMC left, but McLovin joined, and instantly voted MinusBadgerMeUp. Once the map voted, he asked me to play. Seeing as I've never done 1v1 Minus before, I was intrigued in seeing how it would play out.

Mailbox (Red) (+Gorge, ?) vs. McLovin (Blue) (+Abaddon, Zarina)
on ONS-MinusBadgerMeUp-Beta23
FINAL STATS:
Spoiler!

Match Stats (Archive)

I didn't do a demorec of the game, but here's what I remember from each round:

In Round 1, I focused on rushing a link badger to build nodes quick and gain map control. This didn't work out, as McLovin used the Megabadger to blow me up while linking a node. I tried building 8 and 3 from time to time, but he was able to blast those nodes away. His two bots were able to get 6 up, and took out my trench primary. I tried using the mega once and got a couple of nodes out of it, but I wasn't able to respond fast enough to threats around the map. At that point, building nodes proved to be too difficult, as response teams would destroy the node faster than I could ever build it. By overtime, I was trying to link 8 while Blue was getting core hits. Mailbox 0 - 1 McLovin